City Council

Overview

The affairs of the city government are under the direction of the Mayor and eight Council members.

The day-to-day affairs of city government are under the direction of an Administrative Assistant to the Mayor. He is assisted by the Director of Public Works, the Chief of Police, the Director of Parks and Recreation, and the City Clerk.

Inquiries concerning City Council agendas, and the obtaining of business licenses, liquor licenses and tow truck licenses should be directed to the City Clerk's office.

Wards

Find your ward on the map (PDF).

Members

There are two Council members in each of the four wards. One from each is elected every April.

Committee_Briggs
IMG_1314
Committee_Zimmer

Terry Briggs, Mayor
314-739-7666
mayor@bridgetonmo.com

Dave Webb, Ward 1
314-344-4328
dwebb@bridgetonmo.com

Scott Zimmer, Ward 1
314-575-7474
szimmer@bridgetonmo.com

Committee_Grimmer
Committee_Purcell
Committee_Luke

Jerry Grimmer, Ward 2
314-739-7491
jgrimmer@bridgetonmo.com

Committee_Hein

Drew Purcell, Ward 2
314-736-1243
apurcell@bridgetonmo.com

Committee_Abram

Gretchen Luke, Ward 3
314-292-9896
gluke@bridgetonmo.com

Committee_Norris

Randy Hein, Ward 3
314-298-1700
rhein@bridgetonmo.com

Barb Abram, Ward 4
314-739-1050
babram@bridgetonmo.com

Joni Norris, Ward 4
314-291-8041
jnorris@bridgetonmo.com